New Website Downloads

Hi all,

Has anyone tried the new sheet-music download process (tunes I’ve uploaded to the ‘Current Repertoire’ page on the website ?

I’ve just uploaded ‘Fool on the Hill’, and will upload more tunes next week – however, I want to make sure the process works before I upload all the materials, as I could be wasting my time if the process doesn’t work.

If you haven’t already done so, please download some sheet-music from the website (remember to refresh your browser if you don’t see a totally new layout !), and let me know how you get on.

When we return on the 10th October, we’ll start with “A whole new world“, and “Duke’s Street“.

I should warn you that we’ll be adopting a new approach to learning new tunes, and that is to ascertain that each of us individually (as well as working as a group), has the notes, timings etc. right, and that the tune is on a good footing across the band …. before we move to group rehearsal.

You therefore need to make sure that you know these two tunes well, before the 10th 🙂

Cheers Jem


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s